Preparing Spanish-speaking children with superior dual language education.

ADMINISTRATIVE CALENDAR 2017-18

boy_kitchen

Friday, March 16 –Grandes Sueños / Big Dreams Fundraising Luncheon. Project 658. 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, March 28 – Innovation Classroom Open House 2:00-3:00

Thursday, April 12 -Innovation Classroom Open House 8:45-9:45

Wednesday, April 25th -Innovation ClassroomOpen House 2:00-3:00

Wednesday, May 9th -Innovation Classroom Open House 8:45-9:45

PRESCHOOL CALENDAR 2017-18 

boy_kitchenTuesday, July 4 – Office closed for Independence Day
Tuesday, August 17 – Teachers return
August 21-25 – Teachers make home visits to all students
Monday, Aug. 28 – Parent Orientation at 10:00am-11:30am for Morning session and 1:00-2:30pm for afternoon session
Tuesday August 29 – Practice day of school for Group 1
Wednesday, August 30 – Practice day of school for Group 2
Thursday, August 31 – Practice day of school for Group 1
Friday, September 1 – Practice Day of school for Group 2
Monday, September 4 – School closed for Labor Day Holiday
Tuesday, September 5– First full day of school
Friday, September 22 – No classes; Professional Development Day
Friday, November 10 – School closed for Veteran’s Day
Friday, November 17 – No classes; Professional Development Day
Wednesday November 22-Friday November 24 – School closed for Thanksgiving
Monday, December 11 – Wed., December 13- Parent-Teacher Conferences-No classes
Thursday, December 21 – Tuesday, Jan. 2 – School closed for holidays
Monday, January 15 – School closed for MLK, Jr. Day
Monday, February 19 and Tuesday, Feb.20 – No classes; professional development days (snow make up day)
Friday, March 30 – Monday, April 2 – School and office closed for Good Friday and Easter Monday
Tuesday, April 3 – Friday, April 6 – School closed for spring break
Wednesday, May 16 – Friday, May 18 – Parent-Teacher Conferences-No classes
Monday, May 28 – School closed for Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 6: Last regular classes; Promotion Ceremony rehearsal
Thursday, June 7: Teacher workday and Promotion Ceremony & reception (Time TBD)
Friday, June 8-Tuesday, June 12: Teacher workdays

Schedule

Daily Schedulekids_painting

  • 8:15 Teachers on campus
  • 8:30-12:00* Morning session
  • 12:00-1:00 Break for dismissal, lunch and arrival
  • 1:00**-4:30 Afternoon Session
  • 4:45 Teachers free to leave campus

Wednesday Schedule
* Dismiss at 11:45 allowing for staff meeting.
** Arrive at 1:15 allowing for staff meeting.