Preparing Spanish-speaking children with superior dual language education.

ADMINISTRATIVE CALENDAR 2018-19

boy_kitchen

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 –Show and Tell. 8:45am-9:45am, Charlotte Bilingual Preschool. 

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 – On the Table CLT. Media Center at Charlotte Bilingual Preschool, 6:00pm-7:30pm.

Thursday, November 8, 2018 –Show and Tell. 2:00pm-3:00pm, Charlotte Bilingual Preschool. 

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 –Show and Tell. 8:45am-9:45am, Charlotte Bilingual Preschool. 

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 –Show and Tell. 8:45am-9:45am, Charlotte Bilingual Preschool. 

Thursday, December 13, 2018- Brewery Night

Thursday, January 10, 2019 –Show and Tell. 2:00pm-3:00pm, Charlotte Bilingual Preschool. 

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 –Show and Tell. 8:45am-9:45am, Charlotte Bilingual Preschool. 

Thursday, March 21, 2019 –Show and Tell. 2:00pm-3:00pm, Charlotte Bilingual Preschool. 

Friday, March 29, 2019 –Grandes Sueños / Big Dreams Fundraising Luncheon. Project 658, 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 –Show and Tell. 8:45am-9:45am, Charlotte Bilingual Preschool. 

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 –Show and Tell. 2:00pm-3:00pm, Charlotte Bilingual Preschool. 

Wednesday, June 5, 2019 –Show and Tell. 8:45am-9:45am, Charlotte Bilingual Preschool. 

PRESCHOOL CALENDAR 2018-19 


Tuesday, July 4 –
Office closed for Independence Day
Wednesday, August 15 – Teachers return
August 20-24 – Teachers make home visits to all students
Monday, Aug. 27 – Drop in to your classroom! 11:00am-12:00pm for morning session and 1:00pm-2:00pm for afternoon session
Tuesday August 28 – Practice day of school for Group 1 and Parent Orientation (based on last name)
Wednesday, August 29 – Practice day of school for Group 2 and Parent Orientation (based on last name)
Thursday, August 30 – Practice day of school for Group 1
Friday, August 31 – Practice Day of school for Group 2
Monday, September 3 – School closed for Labor Day Holiday
Tuesday, September 5– First full day of school
Monday, November 12 – School closed for Veteran’s Day
Wednesday November 21-Friday November 23 – School closed for Thanksgiving
Monday, December 5 – Wed., December 7- Parent-Teacher Conferences-No classes
Thursday, December 22 – Monday, Jan. 2 – School closed for holidays
Monday, January 21 – School closed for MLK, Jr. Day
Friday, February 15 and Monday, Feb.18 – No classes; professional development days (snow make up day)

Thursday, March 14 and Friday, March 15 – No classes; Parent-Teacher Conferences,

Friday March 29- Teacher Work Day; No classes
Monday, April 15 – Friday, April 19 – School closed for spring break
Monday, May 27 – School closed for Memorial Day

Monday, June 3 and Tuesday, June 4- Parent-Teacher Conferences; No classes
Thursday, June 6: Last day regular classes; Promotion Ceremony rehearsal
Friday, June 7: Teacher Work Day and Promotion Ceremony & reception (Time TBD)
Friday, June 9-Tuesday, June 13: Teacher workdays

Schedule

Daily Schedulekids_painting

  • 8:15 Teachers on campus
  • 8:30-12:00* Morning session
  • 12:00-1:00 Break for dismissal, lunch and arrival
  • 1:00**-4:30 Afternoon Session
  • 4:45 Teachers free to leave campus

Wednesday Schedule
* Dismiss at 11:45 allowing for staff meeting.
** Arrive at 1:15 allowing for staff meeting.